Edo: 3 commissioners, Special Adviser resign from Obaseki’s government

As the September 19th 2020 Governorship election get closer,  three Oil and Gas Commissioners in the Edo State Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC) have resigned their appointments Monday and declared support for the All Progressives Congress and its candidate Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole, and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo Central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively and Orhionmwon in the Commission have announced their resignation.

In the same vein, another Special Adviser, Hon. Bright Njor of the Ugbeka Ward 03, has also resigned his position.

In their publicly-available resignation letters, the Commissioners and Special Adviser all said they will now be working committedly to ensuring the emergence of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu at the polls on the 19th of September.

Citing reasons for their decision, they said they got their positions in the first place as a result of their loyalty to the APC and have chosen to stay true to the cause that earned them their places.

They further appreciated the Governor for the opportunity he gave them to serve and wished him well in his bid to become governor of the state.

Their resignations came on the back of similar resignations of Commissioner for Environment and Sustainability, Dame Omoua Oni-Okpaku last week.

21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
follow me
21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
Latest Posts

Comment here