Governor Sanwoolu to swear in Igbokwe, others as commissioners on Tuesday

Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, will on Tuesday swear in his new commissioners and Special advisers (SAs), whose screening were formally completed last Friday by the committee of the state House of Assembly, with confirmation expected to be given on Monday by the House plenary to be presided over by the speaker, Hon. Mudashiru Obasa.

The ceremony, which is slated to hold at Adeyemi Bero Hall, Alausa, Ikeja by 10.00 am, will witness a total of 38 people, including Mr. Tunji Bello, former SSG to immediate past Governor Akinwunmi Ambode; and some former commissioners who also served under him as well taking their oath of office.

The former commissioners, who would be part of the new exco are: Hon. Lola Akande, Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi, Mr. Gbolahan Lawal, Dr. Wale Ahmed, among others.

Also, the list includes former Editor of the Nation newspaper, Mr. Gbenga Omotosho; spokesperson of ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state, Mr. Joe Igbokwe; Mrs. Solape Hammond, daughter of former governor of Ondo State, late Dr. Olusegun Agagu, among others.

It would be recalled that Governor Sanwo-Olu had earlier on July 14th, 2019 sent names of 25 nominees as commissioners and SAs to the State House of Assembly, with the breakdown of the list indicating 17 men and eight women.

The governor later on August 13th, 2019 forwarded the final list of 13 names as nominees for same positions of commissioners and SAs.

A committee of the House headed by the chief whip, Hon. Rotimi Abiru, just last Friday concluded with the screening of the nominees and the lawmaker representing Shomolu Constituency 2 is expected to submit the committee’s report to the plenary Monday for confirmation.

Meanwhile, Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu, will on Monday swear in nine newly appointed permanent secretaries.

The ceremony will take place at the Lagos State House, Alausa, Ikeja as confirmed by the statement that conveyed the appointment.

Those to be sworn in are Mrs. Sanyaolu Kikelomo Morenike, Engr. Sodeinde Olalekan Nurudeen, Mrs. Shitta- Bey Titilayo Khadijat, Mr. Musa Mooruf Olawale, Mrs. Durosimi-Etti Olorunkemi and Mrs. Kalesanwo Olayemi Yewande.

Others are: Engr. Agoro Moruf Olawale, Mrs. Odeneye Belinda and Mr. Olawale Mesewaku Babatunde.

21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
follow me
21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
Latest Posts

Comment here