Oshiomole, Oyegun unites against Obaseki

The crisis in the ruling APC has at least notched down a positive: two estranged bedfellows Adams Oshiomhole and John Odigie-Oyegun reunited in a conspiracy their former bone of contention—Gov. Godwin Obaseki.

Oyegun and Oshiomhole were Edo former governors and APC’s ex-national chairmen. More, both were mutual enemies until Obaseki skipped out of the APC primary to snag the PDP ticket last week. Oyegun had sympathies for Obaseki whom Oshiomhole was allegedly trying to oppress as the APC national chairman.

Now an enemy of the APC and its candidate Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Obaseki himself will get the worst of Oyegun and Oshiomhole as the party inaugurated its campaign committee for the September guber election in Edo.

Chairing the 49-member campaign committee is Kano Gov. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, according to the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the APC in a statement issued Thursday in Abuja and signed by the former Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Mr Yekini Nabena.

Imo Governor Hope Uzodinma will serve as Deputy Chairman and Hon. Abbas Braimoh as Secretary.

Nabena said the composition of the team followed the approval for the constitution of a National Campaign Council for the 19th September 2020 Governorship Election, by the National Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Gov. Mai Mala Buni.

Other members of the council are Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Govs. Inuwa Yahaya, Yahaya Bello and Babajide Sanwo-Olu. Others are Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu, Sen. Owelle Rochas Okorocha, Timipre Sylva, Dr. Pius Odubu, Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku, Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu and others

21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
follow me
21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
Latest Posts

Comment here