PDP Reconstitutes Niger State Caretaker Committee


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has, on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC), approved the reconstitution of the Niger State Caretaker Committee of the party.

The action of the NWC is pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).

The members of the newly reconstituted Niger State Caretaker Committee are;

1. Dr. Akilu Indabawa – Chairman
2. Hon. Timothy M. Jiya – Member
3. Barr. Hussaini Garba – Member
4. Hon. Abbas Waziri – Member
5. Hon. Adamu Etsu M. Wanigi – Member
6. Alhaji Gambo Ladan – Member
7. Hamisu Musa Jankaro- Member
8. Hajiya Asabe Katcha – Member
9. Hon. Shima Ayati- Member/Secretary

The new Caretaker Committee is charged with the sole responsibility of running the affairs of the Party in Niger State from November 05, 2020 until a new Executive Committee is elected, for a period not exceeding 90 days (three months).

The NWC enjoins all leaders and members of our great party in Niger state to be guided accordingly and continue to work together in line with the manifesto of our great party and visions of our founding fathers.


Kola Ologbondiyan
National Publicity Secretary

21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
follow me
21st Century Blogger with a Difference !!!
Latest Posts

Comment here